Increase font size Decrease Font size
Hanover and District Hospital Logo

Facebook Twitter YouTube Linked In
. Home Programs and Services Physician Links

Meet our Board Governors

Board of Governors 2017-2018


Dave Cardwell

Board Chair

Dave Cardwell is a retired provincial government employee with 32 years’ experience. His experience includes team building, public/media relations, legal/risk management and strategic planning.

Brandon Koebel

Vice Chair

Brandon Koebel is passionate about making a positive difference in the lives of youth.  He is a teacher in the Bruce/Grey area and is currently working towards his Masters of Education degree with a focus on Educational Leadership.  Brandon brings a youthful perspective and experience in Education and Governance.

Lynda Mallinos


Lynda Mallinos is a retired operating room nurse with vast experience in Management, Human Resources, development of Policies and Procedures and Finance with over 30 years of experience in the medical field.

Barbara Hicks

Immediate Past Chair

Barbara Hicks is a partner at the law firm of Hicks & Hicks Professional Corporation. Barbara practices in the areas of business law, real estate & mortgages and Wills and estates. Born and raised in Hanover, she is very active in the community and is the Past-President of the Hanover Chamber of Commerce. Barbara brings a number of skills to the board, including: law, corporate governance, strategy, community engagement and public relations.

Katrina Wilson

President & CEO

Katrina Wilson is the President and CEO at Hanover & District Hospital, a position she has held since 1997. Katrina is a Registered Nurse graduate from Seneca College, holds a Bachelor of Science in Nursing Degree from McMaster University and a Masters in Health Studies from Athabasca University. Katrina is also a qualified surveyor for Accreditation Canada.

 Dr. Susan Boron

Chief of Staff

Dr. Susan Boron is a rural family physician who has worked in Grey Bruce for many years, and for the past 6 years in Hanover, as a member of Hanover Medical Associates.

Christopher Barfoot

Christopher Barfoot is a Financial Advisor with a local financial institution, focusing his time on financial planning and investing.  Chris brings various experience and skills to the board with over 18 years of business/project management, finance and budgeting experience.  Chris brings a strong dedication to the community and is very passionate about progressive change.
Dr. Kerr Clark is a retired rural physician who practiced medicine for over 50 years. Dr. Clark was an active staff member, providing Anaesthesia, Obstetrics, Emergency and In-Patient care at the Hanover and District Hospital. He was also a member of the Hanover Medical Associates, providing family medicine. In the past, Dr. Clark has been the Chief of Staff on several occasions. He looks forward to serving the community on the Hanover and District Hospital Board.
Mike Dunlop, a longtime resident of Hanover, has recently retired from a 36 year career in public service with the Town of Hanover. Positions included the former Chief Administrative Officer, and Director of Parks and Recreation. Mike is a strong believer that diverse, progressive healthcare is integral to the long term viability of the Hanover area, as well as all rural communities. He hopes to contribute to the strong history and future successes of the HDH Board thorough effective governance, collaboration, project management, issues understanding and decision making.
Mark Ebert is a long time local resident and businessman.  He currently runs several businesses in the area.  Mark's area of expertise lies in plant operations and maintenance, with a focus on cost effectiveness. He enjoys volunteering and giving back to the community.
Dr. Bruce Edington Dr. Bruce Edington is a rural family physician who has practiced in Hanover for many years. Dr. Edington is the VP of the Medical Advisory Committee and the Chief of Anaesthesia at Hanover & District Hospital.
Lorna Eadie Lorna Eadie Hocking is a retired educator with over 30 years experience in the secondary school panel.  As a teacher and counsellor, Lorna has expertise in mediation, leadership, critical thinking and problem solving.
 Percy Jollymore Percy Jollymore is a retired Inspector/Detachment Commander of the Ontario Provincial Police.  Throughout his 39 year career, he had the opportunity to work in a number of various postings throughout Ontario.  He has acquired experience and insight with a number of Provinicial Ministries and all three levels of government.  He acquired skill sets which include Strategic Planning, Emergency Planning, Operational Deployment, Human Resources Management and Member Leadership Development, Risk Management, Legal Issues and Financial Planning and Application.  These skills and a strong commitment to government and public accountability all lend themselves to a strong sense of community commitment.
 Tim Kraemer Tim Kraemer is the owner of a local landscaping company and active member of Landscape Ontario.  He is a graduate of the Construction Engineering Technology progam at Fanshawe College.  Tim is an avid community supporter with a keen interest in rural business and local development.
Kathi Maskell Kathi Maskell is a retired teacher with 34 years experience in elementary classrooms and as a Special Education Consultant.  She is past Co-Chair of the Hanover and District Hospital Foundation as well as past Mayor of the Town of Hanover.  Kathi has skills in the areas of Government and Government Relations, Education and Communication.
 Dr. Randy Montag Dr. Randy Montag is a physician who has worked in Hanover for 9 years with a focus on in-patient care, Emergency, Anesthesia, and Family Practice.



Patients and Visitors
Contact Us  
We're Here Access to Docushare Staff Email Sitemap