Hanover & District Hospital Board of Governors Membership for 2022-23

July 19, 2022

The Hanover & District Hospital Annual General Meeting was held on June 28, 2022. All governors up for re-election have let their name stand with no new members joining the Board. There were also no retires from the Board to be noted.

The 2022/23 Board Executive Slate of Officers is as follows;

Tina Shier, who has served on the Board since 2018, was elected as the Chair of the Board. She is a retired health care professional with over 30 years of progressive management experience obtained in acute and rehabilitation care organizations and a not for profit organization. Lorna Eadie Hocking will continue on with the Board in the
Past Board Chair role and has served on the Executive since 2017.

Pamela Matheson, who has served on the Board since 2019 was elected the Vice Chair of the Board. She has is retired from the healthcare sector with experience working with local Grey Bruce Hospitals. She has also travelled Canada wide assisting medium and small hospital with Quality Improvement and process workflow.

Tim Kraemer, who has served on the Board since 2016 was re-elected the Treasurer of the Board. He is the owner of a local landscaping company and an avid community supporter with a keen interest in rural business and local development.

The Annual Report contains a summary of Hanover & District Hospital’s year and accomplishments, Annual Report 2021-22.